Welcome to New Metal 4U. Dedicated to new metal/rapcore with the purpose of promoting the genre on its mainstream and underground acts.


Check out below all the latest news about New Metal.

Soulfly: “We Sold Our Souls To Metal” Lyric Video Debut

30/06/2015 - Sem comentários

  Soulfly have released a lyric video for their new song “We Sold Our Souls To Metal” which you can take in below. Frontman/guitarist Max Cavalera said of it: “This lyric video is a celebration of all forms of Metal. This song was written as an anthem for Metalheads all over the world! We gathered […]

Read More ...

HellYeah’s Chad Gray Is Excited About Writing Process For Next Album

29/06/2015 - Sem comentários

  In a brand new interview with Sticks For Stones, HELLYEAH singer Chad Gray was asked if the band has already begun writing material with its latest additions, bassist Kyle Sanders and guitarist Christian Brady. “No, not yet,” he responded. “We’re going to do the tour in the States, [Rockstar Energy Drink] Mayhem Festival. Then […]

Read More ...

KNOTFEST: Slipknot, Korn, Body Count, Snot and more on the Bill

27/06/2015 - Sem comentários

    This year’s Knotfest lineup has just been revealed at the first day of Mayhem Fest. You can view the lineup below. The 3-day event will occur at San Manuel Amphitheater in San Bernardino, CA on October 23rd to 25th. More bands will be announced as the festival comes close.   Lineup: Slipknot Judas […]

Read More ...

CrazyTown: New album The Brimstone Sluggers on August

25/06/2015 - Sem comentários

    Crazytown posted in  facebook page the date from new album.   “We are happy to announce that our new album, the “Brimstone Sluggers” drops on August 28th!”   THE BRIMSTONE SLUGGERS 1. Come Inside 2. Light The Way 3. Born To Raise Hell feat. J Angel and DJ AM 4. Ashes feat. Tom […]

Read More ...

Slipknot’s Corey Taylor: ‘My Core Message Is All About Freedom’

24/06/2015 - Sem comentários

  David Dempsey conducted an interview with SLIPKNOT frontman Corey Taylor at this year’s edition of the Nova Rock festival, which was held June 12-14 on the Pannonia Fields in Burgenland, the easternmost federal state of Austria (near Nickelsdorf and the Hungarian and Slovak borders). You can now listen to the chat using the SoundCloud […]

Read More ...

Disturbed: New Album ‘Immortalized’ To Be Released in August

23/06/2015 - Sem comentários

  The hiatus is over! After a break that lasted nearly four years and a five year gap between albums, Disturbed are back in a big way. The band has just unleashed a new single called ‘The Vengeful One’ (watch the video above) and has announced the release of their sixth studio album, ‘Immortalized,’ due out Aug. […]

Read More ...

Disturbed: The hiatus is over

23/06/2015 - Sem comentários

  “Disturbed ones – The hiatus is over. Over the past year, we’ve been secretly writing and recording a brand new album. Today, we are excited to share a new song called “The Vengeful One” along with a new music video. It’s off our upcoming album called “Immortalized,” which will be released on August 21, […]

Read More ...

Sevendust: Lajon Witherspoon To Guest On New Earthside Track

17/06/2015 - Sem comentários

  Sevendust vocalist Lajon Witherspoon lends his talents to an upcoming song from Earthside titled “Mob Mentality“. The track clocks in at a beefy 10 minutes and also features the Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra. It will be released in the coming months, along with the bands new album “A Dream In Static“. Band guitarist Jamie […]

Read More ...

Five Finger Death Punch: Check Out New Single ‘Jekyll And Hyde’

15/06/2015 - Sem comentários

  FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH guitarist Zoltan Bathory recently told Revolver magazine that “Jekyll And Hyde” was one of his favorite songs on “Got Your Six” ”just because it’s so bizarre.” He said: “That one has a funny story. Ivan doesn’t sleep at night, so it’s pretty often that he’ll call one of us at four or five in the morning and leave crazy messages on […]

Read More ...

Deftones: Chino Moreno to appear on new Lamb Of God album

13/06/2015 - Sem comentários

    The track listing for the deluxe addition of Lamb of God’s forthcoming album, VII: Sturm Und Drang, has been unveiled and reveals that among guest appearances on the album are Deftones singer Chino Moreno and The Dillinger Escape Plan frontman Greg Puciato. Here is the track listing. 01. Still Echoes 02. Erase This […]

Read More ...


Flag Counter